Last night, the Entrepreneur of the Year Program celebrated its 31st year of recognizing business leaders for their amazing achievements, at a ceremony in Denver. The program focuses on winners from the Mountain Desert Region which includes Colorado, Arizona and New Mexico.

The awards are given to leaders who have demonstrated “excellence and extraordinary success in such areas as innovation, vision, financial performance and personal commitment to their businesses and communities. To qualify, entrepreneurs must be the founder or an executive who organizes, manages and assumes the risk of a business early in its life cycle or during its growth.”

Huge congratulations to Sovrn’s CEO, Walter Knapp who scooped the award for his achievements in the media category, beating worthy competition from Alexi Venneri from Digital Air Strike, Andrew Clurman from Active Interest Media and JB Kellogg from Madwire.

Sovrn would also like to congratulate the winners and finalists in the Emerging, Healthcare, Hospitality, Products & Manufacturing, Restaurant, Technology and Family Business categories.

You can see the full list of winners and finalists here.

If you’d like to know more about Walter and how you could work with Sovrn, get in touch!



Scroll To Top Opt Out